Love our work? Want to be a part of a great team? Learn more about Careers at Legal Aid of WV!


Ombudsman Advisory Committee

About the Committee

The West Virginia Ombudsman Advisory Committee, required by West Virginia regulations, meets quarterly. The Advisory Committee provides advice and direction to the staff to improve the quality and efficiency of this vital program serving the most vulnerable West Virginia citizens of any age.

Committee Members

  • Adrienne Worthy, Legal Aid of WV
  • Amber Moore, DHHR/Adult Services
  • Biddy Smith, Quality Insights
  • Bill Albert, Legal Aid of WV/BHA
  • Carissa Davis, Olmstead
  • Diane Gouhin, Edgewood Summit
  • Elliott Birckhead, DHHR /Behavioral Health
  • Gaylene Miller, AARP
  • Hanna Thurman, General Public
  • Jane Marks, AARP
  • Jenni Sutherland, Putnam County Aging
  • Jennifer Taylor, Legal Aid of WV/Financial Exploitation
  • Linda Sistrunk, Marietta Hospital/Psych Unit
  • Linda WahlBaker, Ombudsman/Legal Aid of WV
  • Terry McGee, DHHR/BMS
  • Tina Maher, DHHR/OHFLAC
  • Marty Wright, WVHCA
  • Michael Malone, Attorney General’s Office/Medicaid Fraud  
  • Nancy Cartmill, Assisted Living Association
  • Natalie Tappe, Quality Insights
  • Pam Meador, WVHCA
  • Roy Herzbach, Ombudsman/Legal Aid of WV
  • Russell Cook, Disability Rights of WV
  • S. Thorn, Disability Rights of WV
  • Sally Blackburn, ADRC
  • Sharlene Liberto, WVCED/TBI Unit
  • Suzanne Messenger, Bureau of Senior Services/State Ombudsman
  • Tammy Jo Painter, AM/FM Corp.

Stay up to date with Legal Aid West Virginia monthly newsletter for all the latest legal news, resources, and information.